The South Devon and Dorset Cluster

A PSTT Cluster Network on the south coast of Devon and Dorset


Originally known as The South Devon and Dorset Cluster, it has been renamed The Jurassic Cluster. Consisting of five schools, the network may be transitioning from being co-ordinated by a PSTT Fellow into a self-run group, led from within and supported by the PSTT.

Cluster Lead: Dr. Alison Trew


St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School
Devon Road, Poole, Dorset,
BH15 3QQ

Seaton Primary School
Valley View, Seaton, Devon,
EX12 2HF
Phone: 01297 20922

St. Michael’s CE VA primary School
Kings Way, Lyme Regis, Dorset

Charmouth Primary School
Lower Sea Lane, Charmouth, Bridport, Dorset

St Mary’s Primary School (Lead School)
Chard Street, Thorncombe, Chard, Somerset
TA20 4NE


At the first meeting, schools in this cluster agreed:

  • To meet half-termly in the first year (half days)
  • To have input on ‘working scientifically’ at each cluster meeting
  • To work together to create a portfolio of science investigations linking appropriate Maths and English lessons for the whole range of primary year groups.


This section is due to be updated following an end of Year 2 review of the PSTT cluster programme.


To find out more information about our cluster programme or how you can you get involved please feel free to contact us and we will respond as soon as possible.