The Sherborne Cluster

A PSTT Cluster Network in Sherborne, Dorset


Through the support of Katrina Halford, a PSTT College Fellow, the primary schools in Sherborne were already working together before becoming a recognised PSTT cluster. There will be eight primary schools participating in the Sherborne Cluster.

Cluster Lead: Katrina Halford


St. Andrew's CE VC Primary
Sherborne DT9 6LS

Sherborne Primary
Harbour Way
Sherborne DT9 4AJ

Abbey CE VC Primary
Lenthay Road
Sherborne DT9 6AQ

Thornford CE VA Primary
Sherborne DT9 6QY

St Mary's CE VC Primary
Bradford Abbas
Sherborne DT9 6RH

All Saint's CE VC Primary
Bishops Caundle
Dorset DT9 5NQ

Buckland Newton CE Primary
Buckland Newton DT2 7BY

Milborne Port Primary
North Street
Sherborne DT9 5EP


The Sherbourne vision is to provide a model of excellence for others to aspire to and to raise the profile of science across all of the schools. Katrina, the Cluster Lead, highlights that the vision includes building in plans for sustainability to ensure that the work has longevity as subject leaders/headteachers can move on. The cluster aims to ensure that science is firmly on the agenda and that it will impact positively across other subject areas.


A needs analysis will be undertaken in the summer 2016 term and it is hoped that each school will start PSQM in March 2017.

This section will be updated as the cluster network develops.


To find out more information about our cluster programme or how you can you get involved please feel free to contact us and we will respond as soon as possible.