MenuOpen Menu

The leeds Cluster

A PSTT Cluster Network in Leeds


Cluster Lead: Kathyrn Horan


The nine, current, participating schools are listed below. Please complete the Contact Us form if you wish to discuss any potential involvement with this Cluster.

Cluster schools:

Greenhill Primary School

Gamble Hill Dr, Leeds LS13 4JJ

Cobden Primary School

Cobden Rd, Leeds LS12 5LA

Whingate Primary School

Whingate Rd, Leeds LS12 3DS

St. Bartholomews C of E Primary School

Strawberry Ln, Leeds, LS12 1SF

Lawns Park Primary School

Chapel Ln, Old Farnley, Leeds LS12 5EX

Castleton Primary School

15 Green Ln, Leeds LS12 1JZ

Armley Primary School

Salisbury Terrace, Leeds LS12 2AY

Five Lanes Primary School

Stradbroke Way, Leeds LS12 4NB

Christ Church Upper Armley C of E Primary School

Theaker Ln, Leeds LS12 3NU


We hope for the broad outcome of our work as a cluster to be more effective science lessons taking place in schools across the cluster. Issues that we would particularly like to focus on include improving assessment practices, raising our pupils’ Science Capital. The impact of improving our assessment practices, particularly formative assessment, will ensure children in our schools are receiving science teaching that is targeted specifically to their needs, and so will achieve more in science. As our schools are mostly in areas with high levels of socio-economic deprivation, the impact of raising our pupils’ Science Capital has potential to be very far-reaching; we hope to raise the aspirations of our pupils, meaning that more children will continue their education in science beyond compulsory education and ultimately go on to take up STEM-based careers as adults.


This section will be updated on the completion Year One of the PSTT Programme.


To find out more information about our cluster programme or how you can you get involved please feel free to contact us and we will respond as soon as possible.