The christchurch Cluster

A PSTT Cluster Network in Christchurch.



Cluster Lead: Helen Ellis


The ten, current, participating schools are listed below. Please complete the Contact Us form if you wish to discuss any potential involvement with this Cluster.

Cluster schools:

Christchurch Junior School (Lead School)

Clarendon Rd, Christchurch BH23 2AA

Burton C of E Primary School

Campbell Rd, Burton, Christchurch BH23 7JY

Christchurch Infants School
13 Addiscombe Rd, Christchurch BH23 2AE

The Priory C Of E Primary School
Wick Ln, Christchurch BH23 1HX

Twynham Primary School
Marsh Ln, Christchurch BH23 2NH

Highcliffe St. Marks Primary School

Greenways, Highcliffe, Christchurch BH23 5AZ

Mudeford Infant School

Queen's Rd, Christchurch BH23 3HH

St. Katherine's C of E Primary School, Bournemouth

Rolls Dr, Bournemouth BH6 4NA

Somerford Primary School, Christchurch

Draper Road, Christchurch BH23 3AS

St. Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Christchurch

Dorset Rd, Christchurch BH23 3DA


To raise the profile of Science across the Christchurch area to children, staff and families.

To support each other (SSL) through collaboration, sharing good practise and visiting different schools in the area to learn, observe and support.

Ultimately, we want to raise standards and develop a bank of resources to share across the cluster.

We shall achieve raised awareness and enthusiasm of pupils and staff (other than SSL) for Science. As a result, it is aimed that the confidence and skills of non-specialist teachers will be developed and that the standards of pupil Science will also be raised.


This section will be updated on the completion Year One of the PSTT Programme.


To find out more information about our cluster programme or how you can you get involved please feel free to contact us and we will respond as soon as possible.